Looking good Pop-Pop!!

I love this commercial.  It makes me smile.  Genuinely.

I have a DVD player in the dashboard of my car.  Why?  Cause I’m awesome.

Lately, I spend a lot of time in the car SUV (its a 2002 Chevy Blazer) driving from job site to job site.  What’s a lot?  Monday took us from Etters to Hummelstown – Hummelstown to Felton – Felton to Etters.  Wednesday was Etters to Abbottstown – Abbottstown to East York – East York to Etters.  Basically 2+ hours of drive time both days.  To ease the time and because I’m awesome and have a DVD player in the car, my business partner introduced me to “Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia”. 

Shame on me for avoiding this show for so long.  Without ever watching an episode, I thought I had a decent idea of what it was about.  Wrong!

I love it.  It is over-the-top, wrought with childish bathroom humor and bars no holds against anybody.  Race and sexual orientation are in play.  Social and political correctness is thrown to the wayside without mercy.  It’s all in good humorous fun and I now have a new show to add to my top 5 shows of all time list.  They are:

1. Californication

2. Weeds

3. OZ

4. The West Wing

5. Its Always Sunny

Those were in no particular order except for number one.  Californication is simply the best entertainment to ever be shown on television.  Sure, I love a lot of shows, but Californication is the best of the best.  I don’t intend on engaging anyone in a debate about this.  I’m sure Game of Thrones or whatever that uber popular Walking Dead or whatever shows are fantastic, but this is my list, so bug off.  Repress your thoughts about berating me for not throwing Seinfeld into the mix.  My standard response to any challengers will simply be eat me.  This is regardless of your stature in my life. 

What was that?  I hear your brain tossing nonsense about Grey’s and other completely-unimportant-shows-to-me around.  Eat me.

Lately, I also really enjoy Fast n’ Loud.  Silly me did some googling about the show (like I do with pretty much anything I come in contact with any more – I thrive on useless knowledge) which has certainly dampened my excitement a bit, but I still find Richard and Aaron enjoyable to watch. 

CandyCrush.  It’s crack.  I owe everybody, that thinks they deserve one, an apology for my seemingly relentless CandyCrush requests on Facebook.  I can’t help myself.  Rehab may certainly be in my future. 

Bartending.  My business is going so incredibly well that I decided to apply to a place or two to be a bartender.  Silly ads keep requiring something called “experience”.  Doesn’t 4 solid years of standing in front a bar constitute “experience”?  I contend that “yes” is the answer.  We shall see.

Business.  Nobody cares to hear about it so I’ll stay quiet about it.  We still kick ass and you still haven’t referred any customers to us.  Shame on you.  At-a-boys to us for still kicking ass. 

Random thoughts to close out this little post. 

-I need 4 wood or PVC fence panels for a project.  You’d think used ones would be easy to come across.  They’re not.

-I hate mosquitoes.  This is Pennsylvania not Guatemala. 

– Where the fuck is Joe’s Crab Shack and why do you slam me with commercials if you aren’t within 50 miles of my home??

I have an electric griddle that I’m dying to cook breakfast on.  My boys haven’t dragged their butts out of bed before I’ve had ample time to eat both breakfast and lunch since school let out.  Should I:

     a. Cook myself breakfast on the griddle
     b. Wake their asses up before noon someday and cook for everybody?
     c. Store it.  Because neither of the above are going to happen anytime soon.

That’s all for now fair readers.  The clock has struck midnight and the youngest Dellinger has zero care at 7am that silly Daddy stayed awake until Midnight. 

For what its worth, click the damn links, would ya?  There are only two in this post and they’ll both work just fine on your mobile device.  It takes me time to find these things and makes the story better.  You’re not only cheating yourself, but you’re cheating me.  It’s like reading a comic without the illustration.  Do you ever click the “text only” option on a website?  No, so click the damn links!

Delligator

Oh, I bet you’re wondering how I watch the in-dash DVD whilst driving.  I installed the S.O.B. myself and I bypassed the little wire that only allows it to play when the parking brake is engaged.  Easy stuff, people.  I mostly just listen anyway.  Watching is always reserved for when I’m stopped.  Honest, Mom.   

One thought on “Looking good Pop-Pop!!

  1. I am still in shock that you just now discovered It’s Always Sunny?!?! And you would probably enjoy the books to Game of Thrones as much as Greg did. He devoured them! Though it would be a bit harder to read those while driving.., 🙂

Leave a Reply

