Where’s Delligator been? Plus win a fabulous prize!

Delligator?  Delligator?  Hello?  Is there anybody there? 

Hell yes is the answer to the question!  Delligator is still here, right where you left him.

All kidding aside, I’ve been busy.  Busier than I’ve ever been in my life.  Since I last posted anything, I’ve been working tirelessly on renovating the basement in my house and starting a company.  Neither of which feel like they will ever fully see fruition, but both of which are so dangerously close to completion.  

My basement was “fully” finished when we purchased this house, but it was done cheaply and smelled of cat urine in ways you can’t even imagine.  No, seriously folks, you can’t possibly imagine the stink that was left behind by the previous owners unless you have either hoarded cats yourself or have been lucky enough to work in an animal shelter.  Unfortunately, modern advances in air fresheners shielded my nose from the horror when we first viewed the house, so we bought the joint fully unaware.  At any rate, we were able to finish 1/4 of the basement immediately after buying the house and I am 90% done finishing another quadrant.  I’ve been hanging drywall and painting for what feels like an eternity, but that’s all finished and carpet was installed this morning.  I just have a ceiling to install, trim and baseboard to hang and door or two to install and I’ll be done with the current project.  It’s exciting.

Forming a company.  Can I see a show of hands from everyone that has established an LLC?  Fun, huh?  The time consuming hassles are only compounded when the LLC is going to operate a “construction” type of business.  More details to come when the time is right.  Like Forest, Forest Gump would say “…and that’s all I have to say about that.”

Otherwise, everything else is the same.  I had my first experience with the principal calling about my oldest son.  He’s in 6th grade and looking back into my own life, I’m pretty sure, no, I’m positive, my first school disciplinary actions came in the 6th grade.  I’m sure there will be more to come in the next few years.  I can’t wait.

Also, today is the youngest’s birthday.  The big number 1!  She’s simply amazing and definitely cooler than your one year old.  Don’t be mad, we can’t all have perfection…just me. 

Fabulous prize time…

Us Dellinger’s love to write and one of us has finally turned it into a legitimate career (I’m jealous).  My oldest cousin has a fantastic website dedicated to self improvement that is quite simply fantastic.  The articles come on a daily basis and are incredible in both their content and their ease of reading.  Take a few minutes to check it out and maybe learn something new to help you through your day-to-day life.  As an added bonus you can register to win a Kindle Fire preloaded with lots of apps to make life that much easier.  Check out TinyShift here:

http://www.tinyshift.com/kickstart-2013-kindle-fire-giveaway/

Don’t forget…  WordPress keeps statistics on everything, including how many of you click the links I post on here.  Don’t disappoint me and make sure you click the link!!

Merry Christmas folks. 

Delligator

Leave a Reply

